Cop Out #copout21 @artshousemelb

WATCH THE COP OUT LIVE STREAM HERE

We ask you to join us online via Twitter to parktake in conversation surrounding a cultural and artistic response to the United Nations Conference on climate change.

This is the first time that we invite local and international audiences to participate in the conversation online. By engaging with the #copout21 via Twitter, @artshousemelb, you will be able to ask questions that will be answered and debated by the panel in real time.

The evening will be hosted by musician and activist Matt Wicking from the Centre for Sustainability. Contributors include Councillor Cathy Oke – who will speak live from Paris and Councillor Rohan Leppert here in Melbourne, with their litmus test impressions on the successes and challenges of COP21 and the role art and culture is playing in the events surrounding the conference.

Other guests include playwright, Stephen Sewell; atmospheric scientist (playing a carbon cop), Professor David Karoly; performer, Nicola Gunn; and former head of the Monash Sustainability Institute, Dave Griggs.

Don’t forget to use the #copout21 when joining in on the online conversation.

7:30pm AEST (Melbourne) / 12:30am PST (Los Angeles) / 3:30am EST (New York) / 9:30am CET (Paris)

Advertisements